What does this mean?

Click the green bubbles to find out more!

Checklist and Forms

Online Application

To apply to BCIS, please complete the online application form in English and submit the supporting documents using the online application.  All applications are facilitated via our online application process, which can be found at Apply Online.

School Tour

The Admissions Department conducts campus tours and information sessions weekly in both English and Chinese.  We encourage all families residing in the Beijing area to tour our school, attend an information session, and make every effort to understand our academic program and mission before submitting an application and embarking on the admissions process.

To schedule a school tour, please contact us at 010-87717171 or by email: admissions@bcis.cn  

Application Fee

A non-refundable, non-transferable application fee of RMB 2,000 is applicable and must be paid prior to an assessment or an interview is arranged.  This fee covers the cost of processing the application.

Supporting Documents

For applications to Early Childhood Center* (Toddler, Nursery, Pre-Kindergarten and Kindergarten)

  1. Copy of Student’s and Parents’ Passport information page and valid visa page OR Hukou
  2. School Transcripts or Reports for the last academic year (in English) if available
  3. One completed Recommendation Form if the child is attending a program or school
  4. The completed Student Medical Form and vaccination records

 * ECC students should submit the Kindergarten New Entry Students Health Check-up Form completed by a Doctor at any hospital or clinic within 3 months prior to enrollment.

For applications to Elementary School (Grade 1 – Grade 5)

  1. Copy of Student’s and Parent’s Passport information page and valid visa page OR Hukou
  2. School Transcripts or Reports for the past two academic years (in English)
  3. One completed Recommendation Form
  4. The completed Student Medical Form and vaccination records

 For applications to Secondary School (Grade 6 – Grade 11)

  1. Copy of Student’s and Parent’s Passport information page and valid visas page OR Hukou
  2. School Transcripts or Reports for the past two academic years (in English)
  3. Two completed Recommendation Forms, one of which should be completed by the current school’s English Language teacher
  4. The completed Student Medical Form and vaccination records (for applicants up to Grade 6)
  5. SSAT scores (BCIS School Code: 1532)
  6. For entry to Grade 11, we additionally require the TOEFL or IELTS scores

Below you can find links to printable versions of the required forms.

 School Recommendation Form:

School Recommendation Form

Please submit the School Recommendation Form to a teacher, counselor or the principal at your current school for completion. Recommendations are confidential and at no time will they be shared with anyone outside the Admissions Department. The recommendation writer must email, fax or post (in a sealed envelope) the recommendation form directly to:

Admissions Department
Beijing City International School
77 Baiziwan Nan Er Road
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022
Fax: (86) 10 87717778
Email: admissions@bcis.cn

Student Medical Form:

Student Medical Form

Kindergarten New Entry Students Health Check-up Form:

Kindergarten New Entry Students Health Check-up Form

Transport Application Form (if school bus is required):

School Bus Application Form

Please be advised that applications will not be considered complete until the school receives ALL supporting documents and a campus tour has been completed. Interview and/or assessment tests will be arranged with shortlisted candidates upon completion of the application process.

What to Expect in an Interview

For applicants applying to the Early Childhood Center and Elementary School

We are committed to considering each applicant very carefully and to making sure your child is comfortable during the process. We look to evaluate the child’s academic readiness, developmental readiness and fit within our classrooms by talking with both the parents and the child. While we do not expect young applicants to be fluent in English, we do consider an understanding of the English language by both the child and the parent to be an advantage. The admissions team and the Principals work together to get to know you and your child through the interview and admissions process. We observe the child’s interactions with both the interviewer as well as the parents.

For applicants applying to the Secondary School

During the interview for admissions to Grades 6-11, we are looking holistically at each applicant. We interview both the student and the parents separately. If the parents do not speak English they may need to bring an interpreter with them to the interview. We look to understand the child’s academic and extracurricular interests. We will review the transcripts, recommendations and previous academic testing before the interview and we will discuss aspects of the child’s history with them.  The interview is also used as an opportunity to evaluate the child’s ability to speak and understand English.

 All applicants to the Secondary School will have to take the SSAT test at a test center prior to interviewing for admissions.  For expatriate candidates not being able to take the SSAT on the standard test dates, arrangements can be made to take the SSAT Flex test at BCIS during the interview visit or on an alternative date. Please visit the website www.ssat.org for more information on the SSAT test.  Our BCIS SSAT School Code is 1532.

Note to Parents

Please understand that it is not an easy process to go through the evaluation for your child. Please know that we have carefully considered and designed our admissions process to be as fair as possible for each student. We do consider the fit of the family as part of our decision. We ask for your patience and please take the time to understand our mission, vision, philosophy and application process, and to ensure that you and your family fit with our educational philosophy and process. We appreciate how hard it is to wait for our decision and we thank you for considering BCIS.





 

010203

BCIS is accredited by the CIS (Council of International Schools) and WASC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges), which demonstrates that the school meets demanding international standards in all the areas of philosophy and objectives, curriculum, governance and management, staff, student support services, resources, and student and community life.Visit www.cois.org and www.acswasc.org for more information.

The International Baccalaureate® (IB) is a non-profit educational foundation, motivated by its mission, focused on the student. The three programmes for students aged 3 to 19 help develop the intellectual, personal, emotional and social skills to live, learn and work in a rapidly globalizing world. Founded in 1968, IBO currently works with 2,771 schools in 138 countries to develop and offer three challenging programmes to over 763,000 students aged 3 to 19 years.Visit www.ibo.org for more information.

We live by a spirit of inspiring others, achieving ones goals and creating a better world.

Beijing City International School | No.77 Baiziwan Nan Er Road, Beijing 100022, P.R.China | Tel: +86 010 8771 7171 | Fax: +86 010 8771 7778

Copyright © 2005-2010 Beijing City International School. All rights reserved | Website by Crystal Asia.

这是什么?

Click the green bubbles to find out more!

申请资料清单与表格

在线申请

北京乐成国际学校(BCIS)采取在线申请方式。请用英文填写在线申请表格,并上传申请资料及文件。

校园参观

招生部每周安排英文和中文校园参观,即招生信息说明会。我们建议所有在京家庭都能到学校参观,参加招生信息说明会,并且在提交申请资料前,能对学校课程和使命有详尽透彻的理解。

预约校园参观请点击这里

申请费

参加面试或测试之前,须缴纳申请费人民币2000元,该费用不可退还,不可转让。

所需申请资料及文件

申请幼儿园(小小班、小班、中班和大班)

  1. 学生和父母双方护照信息页及有效签证页复印件;或户口本复印件
  2. 上一学年学校成绩单或报告(英文版)(如有)
  3. 如果孩子在学校上学或学习其他课程,需老师填写一份推荐表
  4. 学生健康记录表和疫苗接种记录本复印件

 * 入学前三个月内,需自行选择二级甲等以上医院进行体检,提交由医生填写的儿童入园(所)健康检查表。

申请小学(1-5年级)

  1. 学生和父母双方护照信息页及有效签证页复印件;或户口本复印件
  2. 过去2年的学校成绩单或报告(英文版)
  3. 一份在读学校老师填写的推荐表
  4. 学生健康记录表和疫苗接种记录本复印件

 申请中学(6-11年级)

  1. 学生和父母双方护照信息页及有效签证页复印件;或户口本复印件
  2. 过去2年的学校成绩单或报告(英文版)
  3. 两份在读学校老师填写的推荐表,其中一位为英语老师
  4. 学生健康记录表和疫苗接种记录本复印件(申请6年级必须提交疫苗接种记录本复印件)
  5. SSAT成绩单(北京乐成国际学校代码为1532)
  6. 申请11年级还需托福或雅思成绩单

表格(点击链接下载):

推荐表:

School Recommendation Form

推荐表由现在学校的老师、辅导员或校长填写。招生部对推荐表保密处理,不会向招生部以外的任何人公布。推荐表直接由填写的老师通过电子邮件、传真或邮寄(用信封密封)发送至招生部:

北京乐成国际学校招生部(收)
北京市朝阳区百子湾南二路77号
邮编: 100022
传真: (86) 10 87717778
邮箱: admissions@bcis.cn

学生健康记录表:

Student Medical Form

儿童入园(所)健康检查表:

儿童入园健康检查表

校车申请表 (乘坐校车填写):

School Bus Application Form

请注意:只有交齐所有申请资料及文件,并且完成校园参观后,您的申请方才完整有效。参加面试和/或测试的学生将从已交齐所有申请资料及文件的学生中筛选。

关于面试

幼儿园及小学面试

我们会认真考虑每位申请学生,让您的孩子在面试过程中感到轻松舒适。我们期望通过与学生和家长的交流,来评估孩子是否在学业、身心发展方面达到要求,是否能融入到班级生活中。对于低年级的申请者,我们并不要求英语流利,但是我们认为学生和家长优秀的英语理解与交流能力会给申请加分不少。招生部与学部校长会在入学申请与面试过程中,尽力了解您和孩子。我们还会观察孩子与面试官及其父母间的互动交流,从而做出相应判断。

中学面试

在6-11年级入学面试过程中,我们将全面考察每位申请者。我们将分别面谈学生和家长,如果家长不能用英语沟通,需随行携带一位翻译参加面试。我们期望了解学生课内外的兴趣,在面试前,我们会审阅学生的成绩单、推荐表以及以往的考试记录;面试时,我们会和学生就以往的学习经历进行交流。面试也是评估孩子英语理解与听说能力的一种方式。

所有申请中学的学生都需在面试前参加SSAT考试。学校将为无法参加SSAT标准考试的外国学生安排SSAT弹性考试(SSAT Flex),SSAT弹性考试在我校举行,弹性考试将安排在面试期间或其他合适的时间。请访问SSAT官网www.ssat.org了解更多关于SSAT考试的信息。我校SSAT代码为1532。

家长须知

我们理解,孩子经历入学申请评估是个艰难的过程。我们慎重地设定此招生流程,就是希望能够最大程度地保证公平公正。我们也会考虑您家庭的理念是否适合北京乐成国际学校,烦请您抽出宝贵时间,悉心阅读并理解学校的使命、愿景和申请流程,确保您和您的家庭认同学校的教学理念与教学历程。我们深知您等待申请结果的焦急心情,在此感谢您对我们工作的理解和支持!同时,我们由衷地感谢您对北京乐成国际学校的关注!





 

010203

BCIS is accredited by the CIS (Council of International Schools) and WASC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges), which demonstrates that the school meets demanding international standards in all the areas of philosophy and objectives, curriculum, governance and management, staff, student support services, resources, and student and community life.Visit www.cois.org and www.acswasc.org for more information.

The International Baccalaureate® (IB) is a non-profit educational foundation, motivated by its mission, focused on the student. The three programmes for students aged 3 to 19 help develop the intellectual, personal, emotional and social skills to live, learn and work in a rapidly globalizing world. Founded in 1968, IBO currently works with 2,771 schools in 138 countries to develop and offer three challenging programmes to over 763,000 students aged 3 to 19 years.Visit www.ibo.org for more information.

We live by a spirit of inspiring others, achieving ones goals and creating a better world.

Beijing City International School | No.77 Baiziwan Nan Er Road, Beijing 100022, P.R.China | Tel: +86 010 8771 7171 | Fax: +86 010 8771 7778

Copyright © 2005-2010 Beijing City International School. All rights reserved | Website by Crystal Asia.