What does this mean?

Click the green bubbles to find out more!

Food Services

Catering Management

Beijing City International School provides students healthy, balanced, high-quality meal and snacks service and we therefore welcome comments and suggestions from students, parents and staff. The school invited ADEN Services to provide catering management for BCIS canteen. Below is information provided by ADEN Services:

foodservice

The zone open time: 07:30am--17:00pm

Experience the Difference by ADEN Services

Founded in 1997, ADEN Services is a French multinational integrated facility management services company headquartered in Shanghai, China. ADEN Services offers one-stop facility solutions worldwide in many sectors such as education, retail, healthcare, corporate, industrial, hospitality, and others.

In China, ADEN Services operates in over 50 cities with 20,000 employees, and is a market leader in facility management services. The company has built up solid education facility management references in China including universities, schools, learning centers, colleges and other educational facilities.

Our goal is to make your dining experience the best it can be by providing quality, nutritious catering management in a delightful atmosphere. Our quality, variety, convenience, and flexibility all help to make your dining experience what you need - unique just like you!

 

Dining at BCIS Canteen

Let your taste buds come alive in BCIS canteen vast and varied dining selections. Cafeteria-style dining with international and Asian choices, pizza and pasta corner, grab & go snacks, can all be found right on campus.

NUTRITION & SPECIAL NEEDS

 

Eating Healthy

  • Read the menus before entering the dining hall, so you plan ahead for what you will eat, and are less likely to grab too much or unhealthy choices spontaneously.
  • Read the nutrition facts for chosen menu items online or at the nutrition kiosks conveniently located in each dining hall to help you make overall balanced healthy choices.
  • Eat breakfast to keep your metabolism revved up for the day and prevent overeating later in the day.
  • Learn what a “normal” portion is and stick to that serving size.
  • Eat only one entrée per meal.
  • Learn how much you can comfortably eat, so you don’t take too much, skipping dessert if already satisfied.
  • Avoid lots of rich foods in the same meal or day, such as fried foods, fatty meats (burger, sausage or pepperoni, for example), gravy, cream soups or sauces, cheese, butter, sour cream, mayonnaise, salad dressings, cream cheese and desserts.
  • Avoid excessive amounts of highly sweetened soft drinks, sports and energy drinks and fruit juice blends. These should be an occasional splurge. Choose water, low fat milk and 100% fruit juice.

Daily Diet Recommendation

  • It is important to have breakfast. It helps you to stay active and concentrate at school. A bowl of cereal with milk and fresh or stewed fruit is a great starter for the day.
  • Balance your diet with emphasize on a variety of fruits and vegetables, half of your grains as whole, and a small serving each of protein and dairy foods.
  • Snacks are an important part of a healthy diet. Make sure that the afternoon snack is nutritious, not just high in energy. For instance, a sandwich with a glass of milk, cereal and fruit or a bowl of soup and toast.
  • Peer pressure to eat particular ‘trendy’ foods among youngsters is strong. You can eat these kinds of foods occasionally, such as at parties, special events or when the rest of the family enjoys them.

SUSTAINABILITY

BCIS has taken a forward thinking approach to sustainability. We have the opportunity and responsibility to make our campus, community, and world a better place. BCIS is currently pursuing various ways to substantially minimize their waste, conserve natural resources, and provide more sustainable solutions in its food service operation. 

010203

BCIS is accredited by the CIS (Council of International Schools) and WASC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges), which demonstrates that the school meets demanding international standards in all the areas of philosophy and objectives, curriculum, governance and management, staff, student support services, resources, and student and community life.Visit www.cois.org and www.acswasc.org for more information.

The International Baccalaureate® (IB) is a non-profit educational foundation, motivated by its mission, focused on the student. The three programmes for students aged 3 to 19 help develop the intellectual, personal, emotional and social skills to live, learn and work in a rapidly globalizing world. Founded in 1968, IBO currently works with 2,771 schools in 138 countries to develop and offer three challenging programmes to over 763,000 students aged 3 to 19 years.Visit www.ibo.org for more information.

We live by a spirit of inspiring others, achieving ones goals and creating a better world.

Beijing City International School | No.77 Baiziwan Nan Er Road, Beijing 100022, P.R.China | Tel: +86 010 8771 7171 | Fax: +86 010 8771 7778

Copyright © 2005-2017 Beijing City International School. All rights reserved | 京ICP备13007000号

这是什么?

Click the green bubbles to find out more!

餐饮服务

餐饮管理

北京乐成国际学校旨在为学生提供健康、均衡的饮食和高品质的餐饮服务,我们欢迎学生、家长和员工为我们提供宝贵意见和建议。学校聘请埃顿服务为学校的餐厅提供餐饮管理。下面是由埃顿服务提供的信息。

埃顿服务带您感受与众不同

总部位于中国上海的埃顿服务, 成立于1997年,是一家国际化的法资综合设施管理服务公司,为教育、零售、医疗、商业、工业、酒店等行业提供一站式的设施解决方案。

在中国,埃顿服务是设施管理服务行业的领导者,拥有20000名员工,运营遍布50多个城市。公司在教育行业有着丰富的经验,服务于包括大学、学校、培训中心等各种教育机构。

我们的目标就是通过提供高品质、高营养的餐饮管理和愉悦的就餐环境,为你们创造最好的就餐经历。无论是食物的品质还是品种,无论是我们餐饮管理的便捷性,还是灵活性, 我们都在努力为独一无二的你创造着独一无二的就餐体验。

就餐于北京乐成国际学校餐厅:

北京乐成国际学校餐厅提供多样化的餐饮选择让你的味蕾尽享美味。国际化和亚洲的美食、披萨和意大利面、外带点心都可以在校园享用到。

 

健康饮食

  • 进入餐厅前,请仔细阅读菜单,提前做好饮食计划,避免饮食过量或者同时吃很多不健康的食物
  • 通过网络或者每个餐厅的营养角,仔细阅读选择菜肴的营养成分表,帮助您选择营养平衡的菜肴。
  • 吃早餐可以让你一天的新陈代谢活跃起来,避免其他时间过度饮食.
  • 了解正常饮食量,并且始终保持这个量.
  • 每一餐只吃一道前菜.
  • 了解你吃多少会感觉比较舒服,不要吃太多,并且如果已经够了,不要再吃甜点.
  • 避免在同一天中吃过丰盛的食物,比如油炸食物、高脂肪食物(比如汉堡、香肠、辣肠), 肉汁、奶油汤或者调味品、奶酪、黄油、酸奶油、蛋黄酱、色拉酱、奶油芝士和甜点.
  • 避免过度饮用高糖量的软饮、运动和能量饮料,混合果汁。这些应该尽可能的少喝。选择水、低脂牛奶以及100%纯果汁。

平衡日常饮食

  • 每天吃早餐是非常重要的。它会帮助我们精神充沛,并且在学校的时候集中注意力。一碗牛奶燕麦以及新鲜或者烩制的水果是一天中一个很好的开始。
  • 平衡你的饮食,多吃水果和蔬菜、一半粗粮、少量的蛋白质和奶类食品。
  • 零点是健康饮食的一部分。确保下午茶是营养丰富的,而不是仅仅是高能量的。比如,燕麦和水果,或者一份汤和吐司。
  • 你周围你小伙伴有时候会吃一些时下流行的食物,这种来自同伴的压力是强大的。你可以偶尔吃一些,比如派对或者特殊活动的时候,或者当其他家人想和你分享的的时候。
  • 可持续发展
  • 北京乐成国际学校对于可持续性发展有一种前瞻性的认识。我们有这个机会和责任使我们的校园、社区和世界变地更加的美好。北京乐成国际学校正在尝试各种方式,降低污染、保护自然资源以及为我们的服务提供各种可持续发展的解决方案。
010203

BCIS is accredited by the CIS (Council of International Schools) and WASC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges), which demonstrates that the school meets demanding international standards in all the areas of philosophy and objectives, curriculum, governance and management, staff, student support services, resources, and student and community life.Visit www.cois.org and www.acswasc.org for more information.

The International Baccalaureate® (IB) is a non-profit educational foundation, motivated by its mission, focused on the student. The three programmes for students aged 3 to 19 help develop the intellectual, personal, emotional and social skills to live, learn and work in a rapidly globalizing world. Founded in 1968, IBO currently works with 2,771 schools in 138 countries to develop and offer three challenging programmes to over 763,000 students aged 3 to 19 years.Visit www.ibo.org for more information.

We live by a spirit of inspiring others, achieving ones goals and creating a better world.

Beijing City International School | No.77 Baiziwan Nan Er Road, Beijing 100022, P.R.China | Tel: +86 010 8771 7171 | Fax: +86 010 8771 7778

Copyright © 2005-2010 Beijing City International School. All rights reserved | Website by Crystal Asia.

ugg boots uk
uggs
cheap ugg boots
uggs outlet
wholesale jerseys